This is a series of free IELTS preparation webinars that are aimed at providing test takers with the support they need to prepare for the test, during this difficult time.

IELTS prepration webinars will be conducted by IELTS experts over the next 8 weeks. Each webinar will last for approximately 60 minutes, and will help you find out what to expect during the test. It will also help answer frequently asked questions about each section of the test: Listening, Reading, Writing and Speaking.

Webinars will run over 8 weeks, twice a week (Tuesdays and Thursdays). Each webinar will last for approximately 60 minutes, and will be held twice a day at 9:30 am and 3:00 pm UK time.

Webinars schedule (week 5-8)

 Date  Title  Description
Tuesday 28 April 2020 Introduction to IELTS Overview of the IELTS test, difference between Academic and General Training, paper-based and computer-delivered tests
Thursday 30 April 2020 Academic Writing - Task 1 Overview of Task 1 skills and strategies
Tuesday 5 May 2020 General Training Writing - Task 1 Overview of task 1, skills and strategies, and essential vocabulary 
Thursday 7 May 2020 Academic Writing - Task 1 Overview of Academic Writing Task 1 Process diagrams and maps
Tuesday 12 May 2020 Writing - Task 2 Format, types of questions, analysis and writing introductions
Thursday 14 May 2020 Writing - Task 2 Problem and solution essays, and cause and effect essays
Tuesday 19 May 2020 Academic Reading Overview and strategies
Thursday 21 May 2020 General Training Reading Overview and strategies and difficult question types
Tuesday 26 May 2020 Listening Overview and strategies
Thursday 28 May 2020 Speaking Overview and strategies
IELTS Webinars schedule