“Fine Lines” by Roser López Espinosa / Skånes Dansteater / Europe Beyond Access / Photo  ©

Simone Cargnoni for Oriente Occidente

Tuesday 09 April 2024 - 10:00 to Friday 19 April 2024 - 23:59

Are you a Deaf and/or disabled artist based in Europe with a passion for dance, choreography, or movement? Do you have experience of leading an artistic process? Applications are now open for European Deaf and/or disabled artists who are seeking co-producers for new artistic works based in dance practice, choreography or movement.

This Open Call is issued by Europe Beyond Access (EBA), a consortium of ten leading European dance and performing arts organisations. Europe Beyond Access supports disabled and/or Deaf artists to break the glass ceilings of the contemporary performing arts sector and to become Europe’s next artistic leaders. Their aim is to support artists to make more ambitious and innovative work.

Co-production support will range between €15,000 and €40,000 for each project. This includes an pportunity for a public presentation at two or more of their partners’ venues, companies or festivals. The deadline for First Stage applications is the 19th May 2024.

If you self-define as Deaf or disabled, you are eligible to apply. EBA Co-productions must be led by one or more Deaf and/or disabled artist. Or, the productions may be led by collectives that include disabled artists in equal positions of leadership. The application itself must be made by the Deaf and/or disabled lead artist or artists, or those working collaboratively. The lead Artist(s) must have previous experience of making work in either local, national or international contexts. EBA will give priority to projects that are based in dance practice, choreography or movement or that utilise different disciplines that explore body and motion.

Artists must be resident in one of the countries of the European Union, or in any of the following countries: Albania, Armenia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Georgia, Iceland, Kosovo, Liechtenstein, Montenegro, North Macedonia, Norway, Serbia, Switzerland, Turkey, Tunisia, United Kingdom and Ukraine.

For more information and applications, please visit this link.

Tag icon